January Favourites

It felt like yesterday I was writing a December favourites post and now it’s already February, what? Where does the time go? And now, it’s nearly half term again!

January was a great month as it was jam-packed with loads of favourites, so many that it was hard to choose the best!

As the Boxing Day sales were on we thought ‘why not stock up on chocolate – a lot of it!’ One of our favourite chocolate shops is Thorntons, so it was no tough decision wher to buy from. For about £15 we bought 10 items which were: Continental Chocolate Collection, Christmas Selection Box, Seasonal Selection Box, Chocolate Brownie Christmas Tree, Milk, White & Dark Stars Collection, Santa Chocolate Lollipop, The Snowman Chocolate Bar, Continental Vanille Truffle Bag, Continental Sicilian Mousse Bag and Honeycomb Crisp Bag. They are so delicious!

I’ve been obsessed with BubbleWitch Saga 3 and have been playing all month. I’m at level 104 right now but I’m stuck!

Image result for lies by michael grant

Lies is the third book in the Gone Series by Michael Grant and I’m so nearly finished. It’s an incredible book with so many unexpected plot twists.

Another game, Episode. Ages ago there was a craze about this game but I never got it because I had a terrible phone with no storage space but now I can’t stop playing it thanks to my friends! Haha!

Image result for kong skull island

Kong Skull Island is a new film which has a ride in Universal Studios, Florida. It totally exceeded my expectations as I thought it would be mainly based around Kong but there are loads of other giant animals which bring this film to life!

Image result for jumanji 2017

Jumanji is the film that I have been most excited about and it was outstanding! One of my favourite actors is Karen Gillan and she just makes this film. It is hilarious and so worth the perpetual wait.

Image result for red primark minnie mouse hoodie

I can’t stop wearing my Red Minnie Mouse Jumper from Primark which I got for Christmas. There hasn’t been a weekend since that I haven’t worn it and I haven’t got bored yet!

9e915605-df9a-4e22-9f49-8149147d1816

Lastly, I am in love with the new Mickey Memories Collection and my mum bought the plush and the pins! I also love the mug too! I prefer January’s as February’s is a bit plain but March’s looks stunning!

Melissa x 

Leave a comment